Index | Archives | Profile |
Book | Notes | Email | Design | Host | Cast | AIM | Rings | Links | Reviews | Fotolog |



about me:
"i was born 3/25/1981. you do the math. i've been married since 2/2/02. i've been a military wife since 4/1/02. i've been a mommy to one boy since 8/19/2000. i was a teen mom. i'm a bitch. i like music & movies. i'm pro-choice..." wanna know more?>>>
Miranda is feeling Miranda feels at the moment.

last 5.
Sad News - January 01, 2004
PREGNANT!!! - September 01, 2003
Diary Neglect & Getting ready for the party - August 15, 2003
The Link and other tidbits of news. - August 08, 2003
Crashed computer and new website - August 07, 2003

Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

people have been here.// online// All content � Miranda unless otherwise stated.

Jeremy's arrival, Chinese food & Shit. Yummy.

May 24, 2003 - 1:08 p.m.

So Daniel's friend Jeremy arrived ysterday about 4 PM. Very nice guy. Not what I expected in the way of appearance though. You know how sometimes you talk to someone on the phone and you conjure up your own ideas about what they look like? Well, for some reason I pictured Jeremy as looking like some crucnchy hippy sort of fellow. Not the case. He's just, well...just normal I guess. He (like my husband) is a shorts and t-shirt kinda guy. He does have long hair though. It comes to just above his shoulders and he keeps it in a ponytail. He looks sort of like he belongs on my mother's side of my family actually. Fair skin and freckles and whatnot.

We didn't have a very exciting night, ate dinner at a Chinese buffet, came home and BSed for a bit, then went to the Super Wally and picked up some beer for the boys and some "girly" wine cooler type of beverage for myself.

Caleb went to bed around 10 and the drinking commenced. LOL, I say that as if it were a keg party. Anyway...about 30 minutes after I had put him to bed, Caleb was yelling at me to go upstairs. I went up and before I even got to his room I knew what had happened. I could smell it. He had pooped his pants and taken them off himself...in his room. I was beyond upset. Mind you he had just had a bath earlier in the day and on top of that, this was not the 1st occasion that he's done this. And yes, I realize he's not quite 3, but he does know better than to shit his pants and then attempt to take care of it himself. I got him all cleaned up, changed his sheets and got him settled again. I finally came downstairs and had a bit more to drink with the gentlemen.

At about 1 AM, we were all tired and decided to go to bed. We woke up this morning about 8:30 AM and the men decided it was a good day for golf. So, that's where they are while I'm here tending to the monkey and trying to decide wether or not I want to make enchiladas tonight for dinner. Hmmmmmmmmm.

||