Index | Archives | Profile |
Book | Notes | Email | Design | Host | Cast | AIM | Rings | Links | Reviews | Fotolog |



about me:
"i was born 3/25/1981. you do the math. i've been married since 2/2/02. i've been a military wife since 4/1/02. i've been a mommy to one boy since 8/19/2000. i was a teen mom. i'm a bitch. i like music & movies. i'm pro-choice..." wanna know more?>>>
Miranda is feeling Miranda feels at the moment.

last 5.
Sad News - January 01, 2004
PREGNANT!!! - September 01, 2003
Diary Neglect & Getting ready for the party - August 15, 2003
The Link and other tidbits of news. - August 08, 2003
Crashed computer and new website - August 07, 2003

Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

people have been here.// online// All content � Miranda unless otherwise stated.

The Cast

May 19, 2003 - 1:04 p.m.

The Cast


Miranda:



That's me. The one on the left (and in case you're curious, the one on the right is my son, Caleb). I was born 3/25/1981. I've been married since 2/2/2002. I've been an Army wife since 4/1/2002. I've been a mommy since 8/19/2000. Yes, I had a baby as a teenager and out of wedlock (*GASP*). I like cats. I hate people who stereotype young parents. My hobbies are spending time with my family, watching TV & movies, listening to music, and of course, being online. I am into tattoos and piericngs and have quite a few of my own. I'm bitchy and I talk alot of shit.

**********

Daniel:



This is my husband, Daniel. He is about 4.5 years older than me. I met him when I was 7 and he was 12. His dad was the minister at the church I was attending at the time. He is a laid back type of guy, despite all of his Army training. He has a cheesy sense of humor which can both make me laugh and drive me insane simultaneousley. He is not my son's biological father, but if I didn't tell you that, you'd never know. He loves him as his own and that is just one of his many good qualities. He is an awesome dad. He is my soulmate.

**********

Caleb:



Caleb. Born 8/19/2000. I was 18 when I became pregnant with him and 19 when I gave birth to him. I looked into putting him up for adoption early in my pregnancy, but changed my mind. He has red hair and an infectous laugh. He's all boy and as wild as they come. I love him more than life itself. I'm glad I chose to keep him. I had it rough for awhile but all in all, he changed my life for the better.

**********

Ayea & Dexter:



Ayea (the white one) & Dexter (the multi-colored one) are our kitties. Ayea is female and Dexter is a male...we think.

**********

Sperm Donor:


Occasionally I will also refer to this person as Caleb's biological father, birth father or natural father. To put it mildly, he and I had differences that we could not work out. He calls to ask about Caleb once in a blue moon. He has recently agreed to sign his paternal rights over to Daniel.

**********

Sharon:


Sperm Donor's mother. Caleb's grandma. She supports my decision to leave her son. She believes that Daniel is the best thing that ever happened to Caleb. We talk about 4 times a month. She still says she loves me at the end of every phone call.

**********

Mom & Dad:


My parents. Caleb refers to them as Nana & Papaw. They live about 8 hours away from us and I miss them terribly. They have always supported me, even when I made bad decisions. I talk to them pretty much every day.

**********

Jeff & Eloise:


1 set of my in-laws. Daniel's dad (the minister) and step-mom. They live a little over an hour away from us and we see them at least once a month. Caleb has them wrapped around his finger and they spoil him rotten. Good people.

**********

Ed & Cyndi:


The other set of my in-laws. Daniel's mom and step-dad. Ed is an awesome guy. A big gentle man with a deep voice and big heart. Cyndi on the other hand...I dunno. I like her ok, it's just that she's...Cyndi. She's sort of overbearing and generally weird. She's in her own little world. Do-gooders. You know...the "church-y" type.

**********

Stacie:


My sister. She's 11 years older than me and technically only my half-sister, but who's counting? She lives 8 hours away from me, too, the same place as my parents. She's married to Marc. We didn't get along very well until I was about 13, but since then we've been best friends and I hated it when I had to move away from her. We talk every few days. She has 3 kiddos. Rebecca (aka Beck), Haleigh (aka Hay)& Logan (aka Yo or Yo-Yo). She was pregnant with Logan at the same time I was pregnant with Caleb. They're 3 months apart. She was in the room when I had Caleb and I was in the room when she had Logan.

**********

Alan & Charlotte:


Daniel's older brother and his wife. They are a great couple. Both are very smart and genuinely nice. They are expecting their first child...in...ummm...October...I think.

**********

Emily & Clint:


Daniel's younger sister and her husband. Emily and I are just a few months apart. We were friends when we were younger and now I'm proud to call her my sister-in-law. Emily (aka Em) & Clint are very nice people. They are very much into religion. They live about an hour and a half away from us and have one daughter, Sema who was born in October of 2002.

**********

Danielle:


My very best friend. We met in school when we were 7. She also lives 8 hours away where my family does. We were the "smart kids" all through elementary school. We went to different middle schools but that didn't stop us from being close. Then came high school. Those were crazy years. We had some very unique experiences to say the least. She has been there for me more times than I can count. We have our ups and downs, but always come out still being the best of friends. I miss her terribly but talk to her quite a bit.

***********

Miranda:


No, this isn't a typo. I'm not referring to myself again...this is another Miranda. I met her on a message board online. She's an Army wife, too. Oddly enough, both our husbands are stationed in the same place so we live in the same town now. Visit her diary here.

**********

Brandee:


I met Brandee on the same message board that I met Miranda on. Brandee and I have so many things in common it's scary. We can finish eachother's sentences and we believe that we share the same brain. I talk to her on the phone sometimes and hope to meet her in real life someday. Visit her diary here.

**********

Matt:


Matt (aka Josh) and I met in a chat room. He is one of my best online friends. He is funny as hell and always seems to cheer me up when I'm down. He sent me money for my birthday. Read his journal here. By the way...Care for a green sucker Matt?

**********

I think that's it. If you feel you should be on here and you're not...tell me I'm an inconsiderate bitch and I'll think about adding you.

||