Index | Archives | Profile |
Book | Notes | Email | Design | Host | Cast | AIM | Rings | Links | Reviews | Fotolog |



about me:
"i was born 3/25/1981. you do the math. i've been married since 2/2/02. i've been a military wife since 4/1/02. i've been a mommy to one boy since 8/19/2000. i was a teen mom. i'm a bitch. i like music & movies. i'm pro-choice..." wanna know more?>>>
Miranda is feeling Miranda feels at the moment.

last 5.
Sad News - January 01, 2004
PREGNANT!!! - September 01, 2003
Diary Neglect & Getting ready for the party - August 15, 2003
The Link and other tidbits of news. - August 08, 2003
Crashed computer and new website - August 07, 2003

Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

people have been here.// online// All content � Miranda unless otherwise stated.

Shopping!!!

May 27, 2003 - 12:19 a.m.

Well, Daniel's friend Jeremy went back to Texas today, so now it's back to just us 3. I really liked Jeremy. He was nice, funny, and Caleb adored him. Caleb called him "Journey". I think I may have already said this, but he is a spitting image of John Corbett from the show Lucky on FX.

I got to do some good shopping today. SANS BEBE even!!! Daniel dropped me off at the mall and I shopped around for awhile while he took care of Caleb. I wasn't even sure if the mall would be open or not what with it being Memorial Day and such. It was though, and I'm glad I went. I found some good sales! I bought a red Old Navy t-shirt for $9 at Old Navy (who'da thunk THAT huh?) as well as a black dress with a white collar and white button-up cuffs that was originally $29.99 on sale for $9.99.

I also got 2 pairs of shorts from Sears that were originally $24.00 on sale for $14.99. I went in to JCPenney's and I was pleasantly surprised to find that they had 3/4 sleeve polo shirts on sale for $2.77. Yep, you read that right: $2.77. I got 3 of them. All of which have white collars and go quite well with the pair of white shorts form Sears that I mentioned above.

After I was done with my clothes-shopping I went to Waldenbooks and bought "1-2-3 Magic: Effective Discipline for Children 2-12" by Thomas W. Phelan. I'm attempting ot read it pretty quickly so I can get on the ball and try this method with Caleb. Hopefully it works.

In other news...I'm still not pregnant. This month will make 6 cycles that I've been trying. Ummm, that we have been trying that is. Hopefully soon though. I'm starting to get bitter when I see anything pregnancy or baby-related...and I don't like that feeling.

Anyway...my son is awake and yelling for me. TTFN.

||