Index | Archives | Profile |
Book | Notes | Email | Design | Host | Cast | AIM | Rings | Links | Reviews | Fotolog |



about me:
"i was born 3/25/1981. you do the math. i've been married since 2/2/02. i've been a military wife since 4/1/02. i've been a mommy to one boy since 8/19/2000. i was a teen mom. i'm a bitch. i like music & movies. i'm pro-choice..." wanna know more?>>>
Miranda is feeling Miranda feels at the moment.

last 5.
Sad News - January 01, 2004
PREGNANT!!! - September 01, 2003
Diary Neglect & Getting ready for the party - August 15, 2003
The Link and other tidbits of news. - August 08, 2003
Crashed computer and new website - August 07, 2003

Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

people have been here.// online// All content � Miranda unless otherwise stated.

I've learned so much.

June 01, 2003 - 3:25 p.m.

Every day I am reminded by looking at my son, that there is good in the world. I can't believe that I ever even considered not keeping him. I was so young...I'm still so young. But I have learned so much from him. I've learned how to speak without using words and how to smile with my heart. I've learned to choose my battles wisely. I've learned the "5 second" rule and I've learned that sometimes, not even bribery will work. Above all else, I've learned how to love. Unconditionally.

I love my son with all that I am, but there are some days that I'd like to lock him in a padded room. Better yet, I'd like to lock myself in a padded room, a soundproof one. I was diagnosed with acute hyperactivity disorder at a very young age. When I got pregnant, my mom used to joke saying "I hope your child is just like you were!" Well...congratulations, Mom. Your wish is granted.

Luckily, most of Caleb's days are good ones. However, occasionally we do have a day like today where I would like to do the aforementioned. Hours upon hours of yelling and crying are definitely not fun. But little does he know, all he has to do to make up for it is give me a hug, or smile at me.

||