Index | Archives | Profile |
Book | Notes | Email | Design | Host | Cast | AIM | Rings | Links | Reviews | Fotolog |



about me:
"i was born 3/25/1981. you do the math. i've been married since 2/2/02. i've been a military wife since 4/1/02. i've been a mommy to one boy since 8/19/2000. i was a teen mom. i'm a bitch. i like music & movies. i'm pro-choice..." wanna know more?>>>
Miranda is feeling Miranda feels at the moment.

last 5.
Sad News - January 01, 2004
PREGNANT!!! - September 01, 2003
Diary Neglect & Getting ready for the party - August 15, 2003
The Link and other tidbits of news. - August 08, 2003
Crashed computer and new website - August 07, 2003

Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

people have been here.// online// All content � Miranda unless otherwise stated.

We fell asleep to the rain gently tapping our window...

June 02, 2003 - 9:34 a.m.

Well I guess we're going on a trip soon.

Last night my husband informed me that he had put in for leave for a week beginning June 11th (which is the day he graduates from his OBC class). I felt really bad because we don't really have any money to do anything right now (being that out of this check we had to pay $625 in rent and $372 on the Durango, PLUS the Discover bill and the electric bill, PLUS buy some groceries) and it's not often that he gets time off like that. Well, I was on the phone with my mom and decided to ask her if we could borrow a little money so that we could do something while Daniel had this time off. Daniel heard me asking her this and said "Tell her if she loans us some money we'll go visit." Not knowing if he was serious or not, I didn't tell my mother that. Turns out she had heard what he said and her response was "Would you really???" So I asked Daniel if he was serious and he said yes! So it looks like we'll be going on a trip to New Mexico in just over a week. Hopefully I can see if Miranda can come feed the kitties for me while we're gone. Otherwise, we'll be investing in some of those automatic feeder and waterer thingies.

I'm so glad that my husband likes my parents. He doesn't just like them to make me happy either, I mean they really get along. Him and my dad drink beer together and swap military stories (my dad is ex-navy). My mom just adores him. It's a running joke that she paid him to marry me because she liked him so much. Of course...she liked him for many years before I was even of marrying age. I wish I could get along with his mom like he gets along with mine. But I don't see that happening. Not unless she stops thumping that bible of hers and she turns halfway normal anyway. Not that I have anything against Christians, or people that choose to read the bible...that's fine. But don't try to make other people feel bad because they don't live the way you think they should. Just because we don't sit our asses in a pew each and every Sunday does NOT mean that we are any less "Christian" than the person that does.

Ok, now that I got completely sidetracked...I'll stop ranting. On a happier note: It rained here last night. A nice rain. It was windy as hell for about half an hour before the rain started but other than that it was very calming. It was right when Dan and I were getting into bed too so that was nice. We fell asleep to the rain gently tapping our window...

||