Index | Archives | Profile |
Book | Notes | Email | Design | Host | Cast | AIM | Rings | Links | Reviews | Fotolog |



about me:
"i was born 3/25/1981. you do the math. i've been married since 2/2/02. i've been a military wife since 4/1/02. i've been a mommy to one boy since 8/19/2000. i was a teen mom. i'm a bitch. i like music & movies. i'm pro-choice..." wanna know more?>>>
Miranda is feeling Miranda feels at the moment.

last 5.
Sad News - January 01, 2004
PREGNANT!!! - September 01, 2003
Diary Neglect & Getting ready for the party - August 15, 2003
The Link and other tidbits of news. - August 08, 2003
Crashed computer and new website - August 07, 2003

Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

people have been here.// online// All content � Miranda unless otherwise stated.

The Friday Five: Hair

June 20, 2003 - 1:07 p.m.

1. Is your hair naturally curly, wavy, or straight? Long or short?

Naturally curly, being curliest at the crown and least curly at the nape of my neck. At the moment, my hair is VERY short, but I like it for now.

2. How has your hair changed over your lifetime?

I was born with a blonde streak in my hair, but as a baby, I rubbed my head bald right where the streak was. My hair was naturally straight until the age of 7 when it started growing in curly. At the ripe age of 13 my hair was so thick that my mother began shaving a small portion of the underside of my head to ease the process of washing/brushing/doing my hair. By the age of 15, I decided that it looked cooler to have 1/2 of the underside of my head shaved. Between 15 & 17 my hair was purple, red, blue and a nasty shade of orange, but not all at the same time. By 18 I calmed down on the hair "craziness" and stuck with tame shades and no wild hairstyles. I got pregnant when I was 18 and my hair would come out in clumps in the shower, but it was really shiny the whole time! I had a few different cuts between then and now, but they weren't anything out of the ordinary. About 5 months ago, I went very short. I like it, but I am starting to miss my longer hair, so a-growing I will go.

3. How do your normally wear your hair?

Ummm, I don't have alot of options with my particular cut. I wash, mousse, dry & go.

4. If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like?

I'd make it super long, with no bangs. AND...I'd dye it jet black for the added sexiness.

5. Ever had a hair disaster? What happened?

I tried to dye my hair blonde once and it turned a really icky orange color. I've fried my hair a few times too, but nothing that a few good hot-oil treatments couldn't take care of!

||