Index | Archives | Profile |
Book | Notes | Email | Design | Host | Cast | AIM | Rings | Links | Reviews | Fotolog |



about me:
"i was born 3/25/1981. you do the math. i've been married since 2/2/02. i've been a military wife since 4/1/02. i've been a mommy to one boy since 8/19/2000. i was a teen mom. i'm a bitch. i like music & movies. i'm pro-choice..." wanna know more?>>>
Miranda is feeling Miranda feels at the moment.

last 5.
Sad News - January 01, 2004
PREGNANT!!! - September 01, 2003
Diary Neglect & Getting ready for the party - August 15, 2003
The Link and other tidbits of news. - August 08, 2003
Crashed computer and new website - August 07, 2003

Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

people have been here.// online// All content � Miranda unless otherwise stated.

Update & pictures of my trip.

June 24, 2003 - 10:45 a.m.

OK, I tried to update yesterday and somehow I lost my entry...dammit. Oh well, moving on...

So a few entries back I mentioned that we had gone out of town for a few days. It was a blast! I got to see my family & spend time with friends. In fact, I got to meet one of my online friends while I was there. It was about time, I had been talking to him for over a year. Here is a picture of Matt & I at my favorite bar back home:

It was nice to hang out with my friends from back home again. In high school I had 2 best friends, Aletha & Danielle. We got back together while I was in town for a night of drunken fun. We all got shitfaced and it was a grand ol' time. Left to right: Me, Aletha & Danielle.

While we were there, my sister bought a pool. Therefore, we received her older one. It's just the right size for Caleb to have LOADS of fun in but it's still big enough that Daniel & I can get in and we can all three comfortably cool off in. That's where I've been pretty much every day since we got it. Caleb and I go out and soak up the nice Oklahoma sun...as well as the Oklahoma humidity. I swear, 95* here feels well over 100* because of the thickness of the air. Needless to say, the pool has been a really nice escape. I'm getting a nice tan to boot. Here I am with Caleb in the pool on the first official day of summer:

I'm getting ready to go ship the very last of my eBay stuff today. I brought in about $100 dollars from my auctions. Next time I do it though, I am only going to list a few things at a time because I learned the hard way that it gets VERRRRRY confusing when you have near 30 auctions going at once.

OK, well, I suppose I should shower and stuff so I can go to the Post Office. Then it's back home and most likely into the pool....so I can get even darker.

||