Index | Archives | Profile |
Book | Notes | Email | Design | Host | Cast | AIM | Rings | Links | Reviews | Fotolog |



about me:
"i was born 3/25/1981. you do the math. i've been married since 2/2/02. i've been a military wife since 4/1/02. i've been a mommy to one boy since 8/19/2000. i was a teen mom. i'm a bitch. i like music & movies. i'm pro-choice..." wanna know more?>>>
Miranda is feeling Miranda feels at the moment.

last 5.
Sad News - January 01, 2004
PREGNANT!!! - September 01, 2003
Diary Neglect & Getting ready for the party - August 15, 2003
The Link and other tidbits of news. - August 08, 2003
Crashed computer and new website - August 07, 2003

Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

people have been here.// online// All content � Miranda unless otherwise stated.

I'm gonna open up more.

May 28, 2003 - 1:02 AM

Well, I'm pretty proud of myself. I got most of the things done that needed to be done today. I mailed the things I needed to mail, I got milk, I started on laundry, hung Caleb's stuffed animals in his pet net and picked up the living room. I also managed to take a couple really good pictures of Caleb and I. Here they are, and yes, we are sitting on the kitchen table:


Pure cuteness, no?

Anyway...I was reading a few diary reviews today at Moo-Review and I came acroos something that made me think. One of the reviewers (is that the appropriate title for these people?) reviewed my friend Ilona's diary and told her that she needed to add more emotion to the content of her diary instead of just writing about the events of her day. Don't get me wrong...I'm a nosy bitch and I like to read most any diary, even if all it is is the day's events. However, it made me think that perhaps I need to dig a little deeper myself to fully acheive what I'm hoping to get out of keeping this journal.

Yes, I like changing my layouts, getting guestbooks and counters for my diary and all, but I'm thinking I'm making it more like a webpage than a diary. I need to open up and write for myself. I enjoy knowing that people read it and that sometimes they understand what I'm going through or can give me advice, but instead of making my entries like a true journal, it seems as though I'm making them as if I'm writing a story, or posting on a message board. I'm going to try to do things a little differently, to try to make it a more personal experience for myself and those of you who read it.

This new way of doing things may bring out some shocking info and I hope those of you who know me in person aren't totally weirded out by some of the things I may mention here, and try to remember that even though I may have some heavy shit going through my head at times, doesn't mean I'm any less like the Miranda you're used to. After all, it's a journal...I'm supposed to be writing down my innermost thoughts right? So...I'm gonna try to do that.

I'll still include details of the day's events, but as I said, I'll try to tap into my thoughts and emotions as well. Here's hoping I can stick to my guns about everything I just wrote above.

||