Index | Archives | Profile |
Book | Notes | Email | Design | Host | Cast | AIM | Rings | Links | Reviews | Fotolog |



about me:
"i was born 3/25/1981. you do the math. i've been married since 2/2/02. i've been a military wife since 4/1/02. i've been a mommy to one boy since 8/19/2000. i was a teen mom. i'm a bitch. i like music & movies. i'm pro-choice..." wanna know more?>>>
Miranda is feeling Miranda feels at the moment.

last 5.
Sad News - January 01, 2004
PREGNANT!!! - September 01, 2003
Diary Neglect & Getting ready for the party - August 15, 2003
The Link and other tidbits of news. - August 08, 2003
Crashed computer and new website - August 07, 2003

Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

people have been here.// online// All content � Miranda unless otherwise stated.

My Weekend & Purple Monsters

June 30, 2003 - 2:47 p.m.

Well, another weekend is over. Too quickly if you ask me. Daniel had a Cresting Ceremony on Friday night at his commander's house. I opted not to go as I didn't want to waste an hour watching some strangers attach a big decoration on a door, not to mention I didn't feel like trying to contain my son in one place for so long. So while Daniel was at his shindig, Caleb & I headed to Chick-Fil-A. I had a coupon for a free kid's meal so it was cheap eatin'.

Daniel got home about 8:00 PM and we took Caleb for his very first bike-ride (well, the very first one that was outside of the yard). Look at my big boy:

He had such a good time!!! He loved getting all decked out in his helmet and knee & elbow pads! He actually rode about 2.5 blocks, which if you ask me, is a pretty good distance for an almost 3 year old! So that was our Friday night.

Saturday afternoon, Daniel's dad & step-mom came to visit. They brought Caleb some toys to use in the pool & some Crayola Color-Wonder Markers and that evening, took us out to dinner at Golden Corral. Caleb was soooo well-behaved at the restaurant! Much better than he usually is in such a place.

Sunday, we went grocery shopping. Bever a fun task. I swear, we may as well just all eat a $100 dollar bill every 2 weeks. Sunday evening, Caleb and Daniel went out and got in the pool for a bit while I cooked dinner. After dinner, Caleb went upstairs to his bathroom. He has a rubber duck that he likes to wash in the sink, and he said that's what he was going to do. After about 5 minutes of strange silence, Daniel went upstairs to investigate. I knew things weren't good when I heard Daniel say "OH.MY.GOD!!!!!" Turns out that Caleb had crawled onto the tank of the toilet & gotten into the cabinet right above. In there he found the little bottle of Gentian Violet that I bought when he had thrush as a baby (why I still had it is beyond me). When Daniel got to the bathroom, Caleb was busy finger-painting the sink, counter, toilet & wall with it. Luckily, we had just bought some Comet at the store earlier and I managed to get most of it off of the aforementioned surfaces. My toilet tank cover however, now has a HUGE permanent purple stain on it. Not to mention, my son will be a nice shade of lilac for the next week or so. I gave him a bath, but anyone that's ever used Gentian Violet knows that the only thing that will really get rid of the stain it leaves on skin is time. Here are some pictures of the Purple Monster (which he so graciously posed for), and this is after a bath even. What you can't see in this picture is his chest & stomach, which are also purple, the picture on the bottom is a close-up of his hands:

So, that was my weekend. Pretty good...except for the Gentian Violet episode.

||