Index | Archives | Profile |
Book | Notes | Email | Design | Host | Cast | AIM | Rings | Links | Reviews | Fotolog |



about me:
"i was born 3/25/1981. you do the math. i've been married since 2/2/02. i've been a military wife since 4/1/02. i've been a mommy to one boy since 8/19/2000. i was a teen mom. i'm a bitch. i like music & movies. i'm pro-choice..." wanna know more?>>>
Miranda is feeling Miranda feels at the moment.

last 5.
Sad News - January 01, 2004
PREGNANT!!! - September 01, 2003
Diary Neglect & Getting ready for the party - August 15, 2003
The Link and other tidbits of news. - August 08, 2003
Crashed computer and new website - August 07, 2003

Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

people have been here.// online// All content � Miranda unless otherwise stated.

Odds & Ends

July 14, 2003 - 8:43 a.m.

So 43 minutes ago I woke up to a cute little red-headed boy standing next to my bed telling me he was hungry. It's a good thing he occasionally does cute things such as this...kinda makes up for all his rotten-ness at other times.

Yay! Only 4 more days until my sister and her kiddos are here! I can't wait. I just love spending time with her. It's kind of weird to look into the past at how much we hated eachother. We didn't really get close until I was about 13 when she was pregnant with my first niece, Rebecca. We did drift apart a bit when I was in high school doing all of the stupid things I did, but we slowly got closer again after I graduated. I think the time that we bonded the most though, was when we were both pregnant at the same time. She was 3 months behind me. It was nice to have someone to experience that kind of thing with. Anyway, moving on, I'm getting all misty, LOL.

Ugh...I have got to go to the grocery store either today or tomorrow. Our refrigerator is so bare and our pantry, too. Before I go this time, I'm going to try to plan a menu so I can get things I actually need instead of just odds and ends. I think that's where I go wrong at the grocery store. I get lots of odds and ends. You know, like I'll be going along and think that enchiladas sound good so I get green chile and meat, but then I forget to get tortillas because by the time I get to the tortilla aisle, I have completely forgotten about making enchiladas. Yes, I am scatterbrained like that.

I worked on a budget for us the other day. It actually looks very do-able if we just stick to it. I do hope that we get on-post housing around the time our lease is up though. That would DOUBLE our left-over money each month. Not to mention I really hate the rental company we deal with at this house.

Well, I have managed to talk about an array of different things without really completing a thought. I'll be going now. More later when I have semi-real things to talk about.

||