Index | Archives | Profile |
Book | Notes | Email | Design | Host | Cast | AIM | Rings | Links | Reviews | Fotolog |



about me:
"i was born 3/25/1981. you do the math. i've been married since 2/2/02. i've been a military wife since 4/1/02. i've been a mommy to one boy since 8/19/2000. i was a teen mom. i'm a bitch. i like music & movies. i'm pro-choice..." wanna know more?>>>
Miranda is feeling Miranda feels at the moment.

last 5.
Sad News - January 01, 2004
PREGNANT!!! - September 01, 2003
Diary Neglect & Getting ready for the party - August 15, 2003
The Link and other tidbits of news. - August 08, 2003
Crashed computer and new website - August 07, 2003

Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

people have been here.// online// All content � Miranda unless otherwise stated.

I need to clean up my kid's artwork.

July 16, 2003 - 11:16 a.m.

Since my son will be 3 in just a little more than a month, hopefully all this naughtiness is the tail end of the terrible twos. I went up to his room a bit ago and noticed something on the way upsatirs. About 3/4 of the way up, near the stairs themselves are about 7 little pieces of "artwork"...on the wall. By little I mean they could fit on an index card. Then I go into his room. In there is where I got really angry. On his walls in various places, are larger pieces of "artwork". 5 of them. And by larger I mean they range in size from just about the size of a piece of printer paper to the size of a damn poster board. UGH! When he got ahold of a pen and did all this I have no idea. Probably when I was in the shower or something. Hopefully he doesn't still have the pen hidden in his bedroom somewhere. I guess this calls for a thourough cleaning of the little red-headed boy's room. It needs to be done anyway I suppose. Hopefully I have something that will take the ink off of the walls.

I should probably clean the rest of the house as well. It needs it. Hopefully it won't be completely nastified again by the time my sister and her kidlets get here. Plans have changed concerning her visit. Instead of her arriving here on Friday, she will drive halfway to Dallas on Friday and then continue on to Dallas early Saturday morning. The husband & child & I will be meeting her in Dallas Saturday. We have a hotel room reserved there where we will drop our things off upon arrival and then head over to Six Flags for a day of fun. We will spend the night in our hotel room and then go to the Dallas Zoo on Sunday. We'll all (meaning me, my husband & child as well as my sister and her 3 kids) return to our house on Sunday evening.

Yep...I should be cleaning since I have Army things that I have to go to on both Thursday and Friday. I hear the cleaning products calling my name now...

||